top of page

Friday, Friday


So here I am at Friday and a lot of my concerns were, of course, unsubstantiated by the

day. I had a wonderful performance last night and felt very good about the attendance

and the reception of those dances.

One of the other things that always worries me is when I'm this rundown tired and and

overworked, I just go. I can't give any more I'll just, I'm going to collapse. But oddly

enough, after I start the day and start to work. I generate more of that kind of enthusiasm

energy and general excitement, just because it's what I do, it's an essence, I always feel as

though I'm performing. And yesterday we have parents in our classroom because we with

the new parents working at the school with different eyes for different ones. And so I got

to talk to different groups of parents and just did a lot of what I consider to be public

relations work for the school yesterday. And I'm good at it. It's, it's something I should

have a job doing getting paid for because I'm not afraid to give of myself to further a cause. I put my whole heart into it and because of that I think I gained a lot of respect from people who don't know me well but but to have confidence in the school because of me. I had a lovely comment by a mother of a boy the task for me last night, who said, one of the reasons. She and her husband brought their kids to our school was. She came and saw one of my creative movement classes with a little bit ease and she said she was just sold after that. And here we are, her sons, one of her sons is in second grade and he loves dancing and he liked being in my dance so I feel very proud of that fact that I said I built something at the school.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page