top of page

Endings/Beginnings


So now it is the end of the week, May 10.

We have five weeks after this and I'm feeling fairly confident, though the little things still are bothering me, such as hearing the after school dance teacher is going to be my new para

and K1. He is a bit of an egotist. And I think there's only room for one egotist in my class.

The second thing that's bothering me is there are certain people that just act like I did something wrong to them, and I'm always apologizing. So I think at this point, if people just don't want to say hi or are not friendly anymore, I'm just going ignore them and may even avoid them. But just I'm trying not to let that bother me, but it does, because I've always had a good relationship with a lot of staff members, but it gets to me after a while, it just seems like not just that we're petty, but

that we it's very cliquish at the school, I guess it would be anywhere. But when you work so closely with students, it feels weird, to not be able to work closely with all of the staff. So they're in a nutshell is how I feel today.

I got here at school so early that I got everything done that I would normally do during

planning. So maybe when I get to my planning time, I can print a couple of things so I

can just have a peaceful day. Today. I am getting my hair done, which stresses me but yet it'll feel so good when it's done.

And that is the reflection for Friday, May 10.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page