top of page

Hump Day


So I'm feeling a bit skittish about today's meeting with the sixth grade parent, I feel that I

have a lot going for me in that

I'm not afraid to use my skills of empathy or to be apologetic in this interaction. The child in question is, she's just showing a little bit of immaturity in my custody, and as a mother, I want to know that too. I don't want her to feel like I'm targeting her kid.

But part of the problem is this lack of communication or and or ability to focus on what I'm saying to her. She often just misses things. And it worries me too. And I think that's what I'll drive home to the parent is that it's troublesome when you just don't, they don't say to you

what you just said, and I know some kids are not good, good listeners, I could use my own

child as an example.

I want to go into the meeting feeling like I'm not being targeted or targeting her because I

don't feel that way. I just feel a lack of patience. on my part has been, it's been very

difficult with this child and I just want the parents to know that I'm trying but i don't i

would like to have some strategies that work for her.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page